Speech of acceptance in the style of Donald Trump

Thank you, thank you very much. I am so honoured to be here today in the role of a member of the school council.

We owe other competitors a great amount of gratitude for their time through this journey and for their support and their battle.

It’s now time for this whole school community to bind the wounds of division and get together to be united as one.

I pledge to every citizen of this school that I will be a great member of the school council and this role is so important for me.

For those who chose not to support me and vote for me. I’m reaching out to you, so you can guide me so we can work together and unify this school.

Our school consists of members from different backgrounds, beliefs, religions and races to come together and be a member of our school and for the people of St Josephs and St Bedes Catholic College our council will make sure every member of the school is part of our community.

All I can say is now the campaign and the battle is over, the journey to better the school begins now, we will get to work immediately so you, as members of St Josephs and St Bedes catholic college will be so proud to have me a part of your school council.

Now I would like to thank a couple of people who helped through my journey. Firstly I would like to say thank you to my teachers who helped, guided me and supported me through this journey secondly my voters, who believed in me enough to believe I could make a difference to our school.

Thank you to everyone in supporting me through this journey.

source of the speech: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qsvy10D5rtc

One thought on “Speech of acceptance in the style of Donald Trump

  1. Wonderful stuff hafsa. You’ve made Mr Trump sound surprisingly likeable through your use of words such as : I pledge, I promise and also you make reference to your voters and citizens which brings a realistic sense to your speech. To improve next time, try not to make trump too nice, write according to his character.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

