my acceptance speech

I’d like to show my gratitude for all of the love and support you have given me. It’s overwhelming, its unreal  to say have been elected to represent this glorious school as a member of the school council.

Thank you allhillary-clinton very much for choosing me as your representative. Thank you, my friends. Thank you.

Thank you for the love and support that you all have shown me, and making this dream become a reality. I love you all. This is not only my success but the success of all those who have supported me through this. after the election, I congratulated my opponent  for how far he has come and how close he was: it most definitely had not been the easiest time for either for us, we both had to step out from our comfort zone, the campaign period has been a stressful time for both of us. I’m so thankful to have you all besides me through this because I wouldn’t have made it this far without each and everyone of you.

I hope that I will be a successful councillor for the benefit of all you, you put your faith in me. This is the outcome we wanted and worked so hard for and I’m proud to say we did it for the values and morals we share and uphold, we will transform this school to the vision we know it can become.

I feel pride and gratitude for this wonderful campaign that we built together.You represent the best of the school, and being your candidate had been one of the greatest pride of my life.

I know some of you will be disappointed, as this may not have been the outcome you wanted. I Hillary Clinton promise you that I will work with not only those  who supported me but with all who didn’t because I strongly believe as a school united  we are much stronger. But I want you to remember this, I employ that you tell me any concerns or suggestions you have as I will listen to them and do the best I can do to come up with a solution for them.

Our campaign was never about one person, or even one election. It was about the school we love and building it into a hopeful, inclusive, and big-hearted place where everyone can be who they want to be. We have seen that the this school is more deeply divided than we thought, certain groups excluding themselves; my goal is to make sure that we can all unite as a school and make sure we can get rid of any divisions and make sure that nobody feels excluded from our community. I believe in this school, and I always will.  We can work together as school to get rid of any issues and make sure that the school is a place where everyone feels safe but most importantly happy.

Finally, I am so grateful for our school and for all it has given to me. I still believe, as deeply as I ever have, that if we stand together and work together with respect for our differences, strengthen our convictions, and love for this school, our best days are still ahead of us. Because, you know, I believe we are stronger together and we will go forward together. And you should never, ever regret fighting for that. I am incredibly honoured and grateful to have had this chance to represent all of you. May God bless you and may God bless this school.

One thought on “my acceptance speech

  1. Fantastic eldora. This speech sounds strikingly familiar. You have used brilliant short sentences. You have repeated the words thankyou to make it sound as though the audience is present. And your main purpose of the speech is made clear throughout. No improvements to be made.

    Like

Leave a Reply

