Why I Chose English Literature/Language

I chose English literature/language to study at a-level due to the grade I achieved at gcse. Despite disliking the course at this level, my grade convinced me to choose the course at a higher level.

Furthermore, I had heard through people who had studied the English language course in the past who spoke highly of it, and I k

litlan

Enter a caption

new that a qualification in combined language and literature would be useful in the future and would leave my options open as to what career path I would choose in the future.

 

In addition, I knew studying English lit/lang would provide useful skills needed when applying for jobs and writing personal statements for university.

Leave a Reply

